APA STAFF

APA OPERATIONS TEAM

doug quinn

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

dquinn@apassociation.org

Doug Quinn has dedicated his life to helping victims of carrier-side insurance fraud and since starting the APA, Doug has touched many lives with his unique skill set and passion to make a difference.

VIEW FULL BIO

megan o’shea

APA MEDIA & COMMUNICATIONS COORDINATOR

megan@apassociation.org
201-221-4298

Megan has a degree in Communications & her skill set includes a full range of journalism, multi-media, & technology platforms.

VIEW FULL BIO
Morgan Walker

morgan walker

EVENT COORDINATOR

morgan@apassociation.org
202-221-4292

Morgan is a Texas-based dynamo that spends much of her time focusing on advancing the APA’s mission.

VIEW FULL BIO

heather shapter

LEAD PROJECT CONSULTANT

heather@apassociation.org

Born & raised on the Jersey Shore, Heather has witnessed first hand the personal devastation of carrier-side fraud committed against Policyholders. This insight gives her the commitment & passion to help drive the APA mission forward.

VIEW FULL BIO

Dominic I. Dugo

NATIONAL INSURER FRAUD PROSECUTION COORDINATOR

dominic@apassociation.org

Dominic Dugo spent 33 years as a prosecutor in San Diego and three years as co-chair of the Coalition Against Insurance Fraud out of Washington, D.C. until his retirement in September 2019.

VIEW FULL BIO

NANCY DODD

LEAD FRAUD INVESTIGATOR

nancy@apassociation.org

Nancy Dodd M.S. is a retired supervising fraud investigator for the San Diego District Attorney‘s office & a U.S. Marine Corps Veteran.

VIEW FULL BIO

Raymond San Miguel

FRAUD INVESTIGATOR

ray@apassociation.org

Raymond is a former police officer & 20 year fraud investigator with the CHP Investigative Services Unit.

VIEW FULL BIO
Kathleen Reyes APA Fraud Investigator

Kathleen Reyes

FRAUD INVESTIGATOR

kathleen@apassociation.org

Kathy has decades of experience as a detective, fraud investigator, and field training officer with the CHP.

VIEW FULL BIO
Angela Campione APA

angela campione

LAW CLERK

angela@apassociation.org

Dory is a former Detective with the State of California’s Department of Insurance

VIEW FULL BIO

Dory Rodriguez

FRAUD INVESTIGATOR

dory@apassociation.org

Dory is a former Detective with the State of California’s Department of Insurance

VIEW FULL BIO

PAM BONDI

LAW ENFORCEMENT LIAISON

Pam Bondi is an 18-year veteran prosecutor and former Florida Attorney General. 

VIEW FULL BIO